Guangzhou Xuan Jing Digital Technology Co., Ltd. 

  

Driving without insurance in Minnesota is against the law

by:XuanJing     2020-07-01
There are no proper statistics, but insurance experts feel that one in six drivers in Minnesota is without insurance. Some blame the state of our economy because increase in unemployment signifies raise in the number of people with no car insurance. Despite the fact that the state doesn't perform checks on all drivers, the chance of you getting caught is extremely high if you cause an accident. If caught without insurance and you are not the owner of the automobile, a notice will be sent to the owner who will have to provide a proof of insurance. After receiving the notice, the owner has ten days to comply. An owner who fails to provide a proof of insurance is guilty of a misdemeanor. The penalty for driving without insurance may vary, depending on the circumstances.It may be considered a misdemeanor crime, if it is your first offence.It will be regarded as a gross misdemeanor, if you have had similar violations in the last ten. In same occasions you may be allowed to produce a proof of auto insurance before appearing in court. However, even if you provide such proof before the court date, you may still receive a fine between $200 and $1000.The Court can order you to serve up to 90 days of jail time. Your license may be suspended and your registration revoked. If you have to appear before Court for driving without insurance, you may want to check if obtain auto insurance before your court date will reduce the penalties. The truth is that because uninsured drivers are not contributing to a pool of cash to cover crash costs, insured drivers end up paying higher rates. Apart from being illegal, driving without insurance is also immoral. You shouldn't be on the road if you can't afford insurance. Find out more about driving without insurance and SR22 insurance.
Custom message
Chat Online 编辑模式下无法使用
Chat Online inputting...